About

I was born in Mobile, Alabama on May 28, 1995. Yes i’m a Gemini like all of the great people in the world! I have two older brothers and one younger brother. So i’m smack dab in the middle of everybody plus i’m the only girl. When I was three years old my family and I moved to Stone Mountain, Georgia. We spent a good amount of time in apartments before my parents realized that we were outgrowing it.

In 2001 we moved to a small town in Gwinnett County called Snellville. There I became more and more social because I could tell we would be there for a while. We had been living in the same house for 15 years before we decided to move. Funny thing about that is we are 2 miles from our old home! I attended Norton Elementary, Snellville Middle School, and South Gwinnett High School. A few interesting things about Gwinnett County is it is the original place of where the famous rap group The Migos got started and also where the famous rapper 21 Savage spent some time.

I currently attend the University of South Alabama pursuing my bachelor’s degree with a major in Communications and a minor in Sociology with a concentration in Broadcast Journalism. Before changing my major to Communications, my major was Chemistry and my minor was Communications. I wanted to be a pharmacist but I knew in the back of my mind that that wasn’t for me. After talking to my adviser on numerous occasions about what I wanted to do he would always tell me to go with what makes me happy and comfortable. He expressed that he also changed his major his senior year in college because he knew he was pursuing that major for all the wrong reasons. So i changed my major because I completely fell in love with my minor the more I got involved in my classes. And after re declaring my minor to Sociology I also realized that it was a good pick for me too. After 4 years of being at this university I am comfortable in my field.

Don’t ever go to college for what other people want you to be. Go for what YOU want to be. Because your happiness is what really matters.

Advertisements